On Sale Date: December 7, 2021
ISBN 9781250802798, 1250802792
Trade Paperback | 384 pages
 

 

From debut author Van Hoang comes the first book in a middle-grade fantasy duology packed with action, adventure, and heart—perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.

 

Eleven-year-old Thom Ngoh is keeping a secret: She’s strong. Like, suuuuper strong. Freakishly strong. And it’s making it impossible for Thom to fit in at her new middle school.

In a desperate bid to get rid of her super strength, she makes a deal with the Monkey King, a powerful deity and legendary trickster. Thom will help him get back his magical staff if he'll take away her strength.

Soon she is swept up in a centuries-old world where demons, dragons, and Jade princesses actually exist. But Thom quickly discovers that magic can’t cure everything, and dealing with the trickster god might be more trouble than it’s worth.

Girl Giant and the Monkey King by Van Hoang

SKU: 9781250802798
$8.99Price
Out of Stock