top of page

Proudman, Sandra

 

ISBN 9781335010018, 1335010017
Hardcover | 352 pages

 

These sixteen stories by award-winning and bestselling YA authors center a Latinx point of view in an empowering anthology that reimagines classics through fantasy, science fiction, and with a dash of magic, for fans of A PHOENIX FIRST MUST BURN and RECLAIM THE STARS

In classic stories remixed, Latinx characters take center stage

Pride and Prejudice is launched into outer space, Frankenstein is plunged into the depths of the ocean, and The Great Gatsby floats to an island off the coast of Costa Rica.

A shape-shifter gives up her life to save the boy she loves from an evil bruja. La Ciguapa covets a little mermaid’s heart of gold. Two star-crossed teens fall in love while the planet burns around them.

Whether characters fall in love, battle foes, or grow through grief, each story will empower readers to see themselves as the heroes of the stories that make our world.

Featuring original stories from:

  • Olivia Abtahi
  • David Bowles
  • Zoraida Córdova
  • Saraciea J. Fennell
  • Raquel Vasquez Gilliland
  • Torrey Maldonado
  • Jasminne Mendez
  • Anna Meriano
  • Amparo Ortiz
  • Laura Pohl
  • Sandra Proudman
  • NoNieqa Ramos
  • Monica Sanz
  • Eric Smith
  • Ari Tison
  • Alexandra Villasante

Relit

SKU: 9781335010018
$20.99Price

    Related Products

    bottom of page