top of page

By DeAnn Wiley

 

ISBN 9781250876379, 1250876370
Hardcover Picture Book | 40 pages
 

A touching and stunningly illustrated ode to the homes—and loved ones—that raise us, perfect for fans of Hair Love and Love Is.

 

While her mother puts the finishing touches on her twists, a young Black girl asks what it means to be homegrown. Touring heartening memories and rooms throughout the house warmed by family, Mama and Granny explain that home isn't just a place but rather a reflection of people who support and love one another.

With lush and nostalgic illustrations reminiscent of Oge Mora and Julie Flett, Homegrown is a stunning debut picture book that reminds us to lift up the places—and people—we call home.

Homegrown

SKU: 9781250876379
$18.99Price

    Related Products

    bottom of page