Ages 8 to 12

ISBN 9781250263209, 1250263204

Hardcover Picture Book | 48 pages

 

A bold, lyrical collection of poems that highlight some of the most celebrated activists from around the world, perfect for fans of Shaking Things Up and She Persisted.

 

Voices of Justice introduces young readers to the groundbreaking work of activists who fought to change the world. Be it environmental, indigenous, civil, women's, or LGTBQIA+ rights, the heroes featured in this collection—like Jane Addams, Greta Thunberg, the students of Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Nelson Mandela, and more—strove to create a brighter, better planet for humanity.

George Ella Lyon's informative poem profiles, which use acrostic, concrete, and other forms of poetry, are paired with Jennifer M. Potter's gorgeous, innovative portraits. This picture book is a must-have for educators and families eager to teach children the importance of fighting for what's right.

Voices of Justice by George Ella Lyon, Jennifer M. Potter

SKU: 9781250263209
$19.99Price

    All She Wrote Books

    451 Artisan Way

    Somerville, MA 02145

    (617)-440-4623

    christina@allshewrotebooks.com

    Socials

    Be The First To Know

    Sign up for our newsletter

    © 2023 by All She Wrote Books. Proudly created with Wix.com