By Jennifer Richard Jacobson

 

Ages 7 to 9, Grades 2 to 4

 

ISBN 9781645950547, 1645950549
Trade Paperback | 112 pages

 

Friendship woes and a visit from Grandma push Twig to find her voice in the fourth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

 

Speaking up can be super hard.

 

Just when Twig thinks she’s finally found a new best friend, Angela’s former BFF, Effie, comes back to town. And to Twig, Effie is anything but friendly. With Effie hogging the spotlight and Angela’s time, Twig has never felt so alone. And while Twig’s little sister, Turtle, can be a lot of fun to hang out with, she doesn’t replace a best friend.

 

Then Grandma comes to visit, bringing with too much clutter and too many strong opinions for the tiny house, and it all becomes too much. Will Twig be able to find her voice without hurting anyone’s feelings?

 

The fourth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, Make New Friends, But Keep the Old weaves themes of friendship and finding your voice in a sweet package that fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody will find hard to resist.

Twig and Turtle 4: Make New Friends, But Keep the Old

SKU: 9781645950547
$6.99Price