ISBN 9781250151797, 1250151791
Trade Paperback | 272 pages
 

Now a National Bestseller, the stunning second novel of the trilogy that began with Outline

 

In the wake of her family’s collapse, a writer and her two young sons move to London. The process of this upheaval is the catalyst for a number of transitions—personal, moral, artistic, and practical—as she endeavors to construct a new reality for herself and her children. In the city, she is made to confront aspects of living that she has, until now, avoided, and to consider questions of vulnerability and power, death and renewal, in what becomes her struggle to reattach herself to, and believe in, life.

Filtered through the impersonal gaze of its keenly intelligent protagonist, Transit sees Rachel Cusk delve deeper into the themes first raised in her critically acclaimed novel Outline and offers up a penetrating examination of childhood and fate, of the value of suffering, and the wrenching desire to both inhabit and flee one's world.

• For readers of Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan Quartet

Transit by Rachel Cusk

SKU: 9781250151797
$17.00 Regular Price
$10.00Sale Price

    All She Wrote Books

    451 Artisan Way

    Somerville, MA 02145

    (617)-440-4623

    christina@allshewrotebooks.com

    Socials

    Be The First To Know

    Sign up for our newsletter

    © 2023 by All She Wrote Books. Proudly created with Wix.com