ISBN 9781547603732, 1547603739
Hardcover with dust jacket | 320 pages
 

 

Acclaimed author Lilliam Rivera blends magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and first love.

 

Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted—by losing everything in Hurricane Maria and by an evil spirit, Ato, who she fears will find her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there’s this boy . . .


Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends, serenading a girl or two. When he meets Eury, all he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love, and as the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives.


Featuring contemporary Afro-Latinx characters, this Own Voices retelling of the Greek myth Orpheus and Eurydice is perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride.

Never Look Back by Lilliam Rivera

SKU: 9781547603732
$18.99Price

    All She Wrote Books

    451 Artisan Way

    Somerville, MA 02145

    (617)-440-4623

    christina@allshewrotebooks.com

    Socials

    Be The First To Know

    Sign up for our newsletter

    © 2023 by All She Wrote Books. Proudly created with Wix.com