Ages 7 to 10, Grades 2 to 5

 

ISBN 9780823449217, 0823449211

Trade Paperback | 128 pages

 

Talented Lucy Lopez finds her passion when she joins an after-school coding camp, but can her older sister come to terms with their shared hobby?

Third-grader Lucy Lopez and her older sister Elena created the Let’s Have Fun Club, where they designed their own badges to put in a handbook and make up lists of things they have to do to earn each one.

But now Elena is spending most of her time coding on the computer and Lucy feels left out. She decides to join the after-school coding camp in the hopes that Elena will want to add it to their Let’s Have Fun Club activities and it can be something they can do together. But when Lucy proves to be a natural, Elena is none too happy—why does Lucy have to do everything she does?

Parents and kids on the hunt for a fun and informative book about coding need look no further! Perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, the After-School Superstars series of chapter books features recurring characters, and each book highlights one activity they do at their after-school program. With large black-and-white illustrations, each book includes a bonus activity related to that book’s plot.

Don’t miss the other titles, including Nixie Ness: Cooking Star and Vera Vance: Comic Book Star. Lucy Lopez is being simultaneously released in hardcover and paperback.

Lucy Lopez: Coding Star by Claudia Mills, Grace Zong

SKU: 9780823449217
$7.99Price

    All She Wrote Books

    451 Artisan Way

    Somerville, MA 02145

    (617)-440-4623

    christina@allshewrotebooks.com

    Socials

    Be The First To Know

    Sign up for our newsletter

    © 2023 by All She Wrote Books. Proudly created with Wix.com