ISBN 9781250257468, 1250257468
Hardcover Picture Book | 40 pages
 

A vibrant holiday picture book about Diwali, the Hindu festival of lights.

 

Wake up, it's Diwali!

This joyful family story follows a little girl from dawn to dusk as she draws rangolis to welcome guests, cooks pani puri and chana masala, dresses up in beautiful colors, participates in the puja, and lights the diyas in honor of Diwali: the Hindu festival of lights.

Held over the months of October and November, Diwali celebrates the triumph of good over evil, knowledge over ignorance, and light over darkness. This holiday story conveys both the excitement and the rich traditions of Diwali. Complete with a glossary of ceremonial terms and a delicious lassi recipe, this is an excellent choice for story time in classrooms, homes, and libraries nationwide. For readers of Fry Bread and Ruby's Chinese New Year.

Christy Ottaviano Books

Happy Diwali by Sanyukta Mathur, Courtney Pippin-Mathur

SKU: 9781250257468
$18.99Price