ISBN 9780593404850, 0593404858
Trade Paperback | 160 pages
 

The graphic novel adaptation of Ruta Sepetys’s award-winning and New York Times bestseller—about one girl’s epic survival journey—perfect for readers of The Book Thief.

“Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both.”—The Washington Post


June, 1941. WWII rages. A knock comes at the door and the life of fifteen-year-old Lina Vilkas changes forever. She’s arrested by the Soviet secret police and deported from Lithuania to Siberia with her mother and younger brother. The conditions are horrific and Lina must fight for her life and for the lives of those around her, including the boy that she loves. Risking everything, she secretly passes along clues in the form of drawings, hoping they will reach her father’s prison camp. But will her messages, and her courage, be enough to reunite her family? Will they be enough to keep her alive?

A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief, now available as a stunning graphic novel, just in time for the 10th anniversary of Between Shades of Gray!

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys, Andrew Donkin, Dave Kopka, Brann Livesay

SKU: 9780593404850
$12.99Price