***Author Sarah Prager has graciously offered to do personalized signings for customers who pre-order copies of Rainbow Revolutionaries! 

 

If you would like to personalize your pre-order copy of Rainbow Revolutionaries, please complete the field "Personalize Your Book Signing" located above the "Add to Cart" button.***

 

 

On Sale Date: May 26, 2020
ISBN 9780062947758, 0062947753
Hardcover | 128 pages

 

For fans of Women in Science and Rad Women Worldwide, a groundbreaking, pop-culture-infused LGBTQ+ illustrated biography collection that takes readers on an eye-opening journey through the lives of fifty influential queer figures who have made a mark on every century of human existence.


*A Junior Library Guild Selection*

 

Rainbow Revolutionaries brings to life the vibrant histories of fifty pioneering LGBTQ+ people our history books forgot to mention. Through Sarah Prager’s (Queer, There, and Everywhere) short, engaging bios, and Sarah Papworth’s bold, dynamic art, readers can delve into the lives of Wen of Han, a Chinese emperor who loved his boyfriend as much as his people; Martine Rothblatt, a trans woman who’s helping engineer the robots of tomorrow, and so many more!

 

This book is a celebration of the many ways these hidden heroes have made a difference and will inspire young readers to make a difference, too. Featuring an introduction, map, timeline, and glossary, this must-have biography collection is the perfect read during Pride month and all year round.

 

Biographies include:

 

Adam Rippon, Alan L. Hart, Alan Turing, Albert Cashier, Alberto Santos-Dumont, Alexander the Great, Al-Hakam II, Alvin Ailey, Bayard Rustin, Benjamin Banneker, Billie Jean King, Chevalier d'Éon, Christina of Sweden, Christine Jorgensen, Cleve Jones, Ellen DeGeneres, Francisco Manicongo, Frida Kahlo, Frieda Belinfante, Georgina Beyer, Gilbert Baker, Glenn Burke, Greta Garbo, Harvey Milk, James Baldwin, Jóhanna Sigurðardóttir, José Sarria, Josephine Baker, Juana Inés de la Cruz, Julie d'Aubigny, Lili Elbe, Ma Rainey, Magnus Hirschfeld, Manvendra Singh Gohil, Marsha P. Johnson, Martine Rothblatt, Maryam Khatoon Molkara, Natalie Clifford Barney, Navtej Johar, Nzinga, Pauli Murray, Renée Richards, Rudolf Nureyev, Sally Ride, Simon Nkoli, Stormé DeLarverie, Sylvia Rivera, Tshepo Ricki Kgositau, Wen of Han, We’Wha

Rainbow Revolutionaries by Sarah Prager

SKU: 9780062947758
$17.99Price
Choice of Book
  • Author Sarah Prager has graciously offered to do personalized signings for customers who pre-order copies of Rainbow Revolutionaries! 

    If you would like to personalize your pre-order copy of Rainbow Revolutionaries, please complete the text field "Personalize Your Book Signing", located above the "Add to Cart" button.

All She Wrote Books

451 Artisan Way

Somerville, MA 02145

(617)-440-4623

christina@allshewrotebooks.com

Socials

Be The First To Know

Sign up for our newsletter

© 2023 by All She Wrote Books. Proudly created with Wix.com